What is the most uncommon dog breed?

The Lagotto Romagnolo is the most uncommon breed. The dog has a curly, dense coat that sheds off water and keeps its skin dry, and they weigh under 35 pounds. They require some exercise and mental challenge, but they are easily trained and healthy.