Where is area one?

Area 1 is a nuclear test site in Nevada, USA. It held eight nuclear tests for a total of nine detonations. Four early atmospheric tests were conducted in the early 1950s, 3 underground tests in 1971 and 1990. In 1955, an experiment studied nuclear blast effects on buildings, some still stand