How are x. boxes made?

Microsoft threw a Roman-themed game developer conference in 1996 to convince them otherwise. It turned the tide. It worked so well that by 1998 Microsoft decided to build an entire game console around DirectX. A 4-man team formed out of the DirectX team created the device, then called DirectX Box.