What is the end of the small intestine called?

The small intestine begins where the stomach ends at the pylorus, a valve that opens and closes to allow food to pass from the stomach into the small intestine. It begins with the duodenum, the jejunum, and ends with the ileum. Then food passes to the large intestine through the ileocecal valve.