What happened in seventeen oh five?

In 1705, 31 people were killed in a colliery explosion at the Stony Flatt pit in Gateshead, Northumberland, England. Also, In Williamsburg, capital of the Colony of Virginia in America, construction of the Capitol Building is completed.