How famous is star wars?

Created by George Lucas, the science-fiction saga quickly became one of the highest-grossing film franchises worldwide and continues to capture the attention of audiences to this day. As of 2022, the series spans nine films and a variety of prequels, sequels, spin-off films, and TV shows.