What's the smallest amount of time?

The current shortest amount of time humans have currently measured is called a zeptosecond. A zeptosecond is a trillionth of a billionth of a second, or a decimal point followed by 20 zeroes and a 1. Scientists say it takes 247 zeptoseconds for light to cross a hydrogen atom.