What was the deadliest fire in the united states?

The deadliest fire in U.S. history was the Peshtigo fire in Wisconsin in 1871. It killed 1,152 people and burned more than 1.2 million acres. It was not the largest, which was the Great Fire that burned over 3 million acres in Idaho and Montana during the summer of 1910.