Who is captain dog?

Captain Dog is a character in "Peppa Pig", he debuts in Season 4. He is the son or son-in-law of Granddad Dog and husband of Mummy Dog. His son is Danny Dog, who he doesn't see very often as he was away at sea until he decides to retire from sailing, in Season 4.