What is polymorphine?

PolyMorphine is an extended delivery system for morphine, an opioid drug commonly prescribed for pain management. It was developed at Rutgers University in 2013 to help reduce morphine abuse. Polymorphine is also the name of a potion in several games, such as Warhammer 40k.