How do i make a perfect manhattan?

Ingredients. 2 ounces rye and bourbon whiskey. One half ounce sweet vermouth. One half ounce dry vermouth. 2 dashes Angostura or orange bitters. Stir well, about 20 seconds, then strain. Maraschino cherry or small piece lemon peel for garnish. There are other Perfect Manhattan recipes also.