How does color generator work?

Color Generators are developed to work in sync with the CHI Blondest Blonde Ionic Crème Lightener, CHI Blondest Blonde Powder Lightener and CHI Permanent Shine Ionic Hair Color. Available in 10, 20, 30, and 40 Volume.