What's the difference between a boil and a rolling boil?

Bubbles are generally large and slow-moving. The slow boil temperature is 205 degrees fahrenheit. A full boil, rolling boil or real boil occurs at 212 degrees fahrenheit. A full boil happens when all the water in the pot gets involved in fast-moving rolling waves of bubbles.