How many people are in an army troop?

In the United States Army, a troop is the equivalent to the infantry company, commanded by a captain with three or four platoons. In the US army, a cavalry troop has anywhere from 80 to 250 personnel. The 1st Cavalry Division is the only active division in the US Army with a cavalry designation.