Who was black buffalo woman?

Black Buffalo Woman was Crazy Horse's love interest, whom he had known since childhood. She was the daughter of Red Cloud's brother, and was the first cousin of He Dog and Red Heart Bull. She married Crazy Horse in 1870 as Lakota were allowed to divorce their husbands at any time for any reason.