How do you potty train a two year-old?

Prudence is necessary. Place a special potty urinal for toddlers available for purchase near a real toilet. Frequent reminders and guidance to the child are necessary to remind child that this is where you potty when you feel the need to. Give the child many opportunities to learn.

---

Use a children's toilet. Provide an incentive to use the potty. Make child responsible for changing themselves. Have child sit on the potty for set intervals during the day. If male allow him to pee sitting down.