Where is the viking?

Vikings were initially a sea-faring people of Scandinavian lineage who raided coastal settlements around Europe. They eventually began to settle and rule parts of Great Britain, France, and central Europe. French kings gave land to these raiders, which became Normandy, or land of the northern men.