Is gluten in beer?

Any beer brewed with barley or wheat will contain gluten unless specified on the label. Some brewers utilize enzymes during the brewing process to eliminate most of the gluten, others replace the barley and wheat with corn, rice, sorghum, or buckwheat to greatly reduce or eliminate the gluten.