What does got dropped mean?

The phrase “got dropped” means that an activity is discontinued. If a conversation topic got dropped, no one is talking about it. If a telephone call gets dropped, the phone call is discontinued. A person can be dropped from a job, meaning that the person is no longer working on that job.