When is florida hurricane season?

The official hurricane season for the Atlantic Basin (the Atlantic Ocean, the Caribbean Sea, and the Gulf of Mexico) is from the 1st of June to the 30th of November. The peak of the season is from mid-August to late October. However, deadly hurricanes can occur at any time in the hurricane season.