What is the smelliest food?

Durian This southeast Asian fruit, often used in smoothies or as the stuffing in sweet buns, is revered by some for its ripe, nutty, pungent flavor. Bizarre Foods host, Andrew Zimmern, compared the smell to "completely rotten mushy onions." But really, only your nose can tell.