How many layers of skin does the human have?

There are 3 layers of human skin. The epidermis, this outermost layer of skin, provides a waterproof barrier and creates our skin tone. The dermis, beneath the epidermis, contains tough connective tissue, hair follicles, and sweat glands. And the hypodermis which is made of fat and connective tissue

---

Skin has three layers: The epidermis, the outermost layer of skin, the dermis, and the hypodermis.