How do you fight a fire?

ABUS.com says, 1. Attack a fire in the direction of the wind. 2. Extinguish liquid fires and fires caused by dripping substances from the top down. 3. Extinguish wall fires from the bottom up. 4. Use several fire extinguishers at once, not one after another. 5. Take account of any back draft.