What is the boy scout edge method?

The Boy Scout EDGE method is a four step method for teaching a skill: Explain. Demonstrate. Guide. Enable.

---

As described in the Scouts BSA handbook, the EDGE method is a 4-step teaching technique that involves: E: Explaining the task. D: Demonstrating the steps of the task. G: Guiding the scout through the steps of the task. E: Enabling the scout to do the task on their own.