Who is david saint hubbins?

David Ivor St. Hubbins is a fictional character in the mockumentary film This Is Spinal Tap (1984). In the film, he is the lead singer and co-lead guitarist of the mock rock band Spinal Tap. His name was inspired by Derek St. Holmes, who is the lead vocalist and rhythm guitarist for Ted Nugent.