Who brought down the twin towers?

19 militants associated with the Islamic extremist group al Qaeda hijacked 4 airliners. Two airlines caused the collapse of the towers. One crashed into the Pentagon. Passengers of the last one stopped the use of the airline to crash into populated areas by taking it over, crashing it into a field.