What color is the dead sea?

The Dead Sea is known for having turned red in 1980. This was after a period of intense rains dropping the salinity. This allowed a type of algae known as Dunaliella to come to life and sustain a halo bacteria known to be red in color, which caused the the sea to turn red in color.