Who is the father of diahann carroll's child?

Diahann Carroll was married four times. Her first marriage was to record producer Monte Kay in 1956. The marriage ended in 1962. The union produced a daughter, Suzanne Kay Bamford (born September 9, 1960), who became a journalist and screenwriter.