What building was boston's first skyscraper?

The Ames Building, a 13 story masonry building completed in 1893, is considered Boston's first skyscraper. It is on the National Register of Historic Places, and an official Boston landmark. As of 2021 it is owned by Suffolk University, for use as a residence.