What is the world record for deadlift?

The world record RAW deadlift (no deadlifting suits, straps or hitching) is 1,025.15 lb (465 kg), held by Benedikt Magnússon.

---

Eddie Hall was the world record deadlift holder, lifting 500 kg (1,102 lb; 79 st) under strongman rules, between 2016 and 2020.