How much does one hundred elephants weigh?

The average African elephant weighs about 12,000 pounds. Multiply that by one hundred and you'll see that the answer is 1,200,000 pounds.

---

Depending on the type of elephant and the sex. Males range from 11,500-15,000lbs and femals range from 7,500- 9,000 lbs. Since elephants are matriarchal we will assume 100 female elephants which would bring our total to between 750,000 - 900,000 lbs or between 375-450 tons.