Who was the shortest sitting president?

William Henry Harrison was the 9th President of the United States. His inauguration was on March 4, 1841 and he died on April 4th, after only 31 days in office.

---

William Henry Harrison, an American military officer and politician, was the ninth President of the United States (1841), the oldest President to be elected at the time. On his 32nd day, he became the first to die in office, serving the shortest tenure in U.S. Presidential history.