How do house flies reproduce?

Flies depend on sexual reproduction, which means mating requires a male and a female fly to produce offspring. Flies generally engage in courting or mating behavior, after which they copulate. House fly eggs are laid in almost any warm, moist material that will supply suitable food for the larvae.