What's an alpha numeric character?

Alphanumericals are a combination of alphabetical and numerical characters. This can include any letter from the 26 in the alphabet and any number from 0 to 9. Conventional symbols, mathematical symbols, and punctuation marks are also used as alphanumeric characters.