What is the promised neverland about?

The Promised Neverland is a Japanese manga series written by Kaiu Shirai, and illustrated by Posuka Demizu, about a group of orphans in the year 2045, who are determined to escape their seemingly idyllic Orphanage (Grace Field House) after making a sinister discovery.

---

The story follows a group of orphaned children in their escape plan from an orphanage. Viz Media licensed the manga in North America and serialized The Promised Neverland in their digital Weekly Shonen Jump magazine.