What is a banana apple?

Apple Bananas are sweet with a rich, tangy banana flavor that is far different from the bland sweetness typical of the Cavendish variety. The flesh of the apple banana is firmer and creamier. The size tends to be smaller and makes a perfect sized natural snack for kids as well as adults.