Is cane sugar and granulated sugar the same thing?

Cane sugar is made exclusively from sugar cane & can come in many forms, including unrefined, raw, & refined. Granulated sugar, also sometimes known as “refined,” “table,” or “white” sugar, has been processed, allowed to crystallize, & then dried so that the crystals do not clump together.