What's the difference between a cookie and a biscuit?

If you're talking UK cookies vs. biscuits, the cookies are denser and are softer and thicker than the biscuits. Cookies are also larger and chunkier than biscuits. If you're talking US cookies vs. biscuits, cookies are a sweet treat and biscuits are unsweetened bread.