How did monkey parks originate?

It's a communicable disease

---

The founding of the park is thanks to a man called Sogo Hara. An employee of the Nagano Electric Railway (Nagano Dentetsu), Hara was a keen hiker who discovered the original troop while trekking through an area known as Jigokudani, or the 'Valley of Hell', in 1957.