How do i roast a corn squash?

Cut acorn squash in half lengthwise. Scoop out seeds and guts (for faster cooking cut into quarters or into half-moon shape). Slather with olive oil and sprinkle with salt and pepper or brown sugar to taste. Bake at 375 until fork tender in oven. Roughly 25 min on one side and 15-20 minutes on other