How many platinum records does elton john have?

38. Sir Elton Hercules John, CBE, is one of the most highly acclaimed and successful solo artists of all time. Elton has achieved 26 gold, 38 platinum or multi-platinum and 1 diamond albums, has sold more than 300 million records worldwide.