How do you get mewtwo?

When it comes to catching Mewtwo, it will only appear during Events, as it's a Raid Boss. As such, you can't always catch Mewtwo and will need to wait for a special Event to take place. When this happens, you'll need to coordinate a Raid with some friends or nearby Trainers.