What is lasagna?

Lasagne are a type of wide, flat pasta, possibly one of the oldest types of pasta. Lasagne, is also an Italian dish made of stacked layers of this flat pasta alternating with fillings such as ragù and other vegetables, cheese, and seasonings and spices such as garlic, oregano and basil.