Who was the chief of the yakama when the treaty was signed ?

The treaty of 1855, establishing the Yakama Reservation, was signed by representatives of the Cayuse, Umatilla, Wallawalla, Nez Perce and Yakama tribes. After the treaty was signed, the First Chief of the Yakama Nation was “Tah pa shah” and interpreted as Sharp Shooter, also called Chief Spencer.