Does john legend have a tone?

John is a baritone who makes use of his belts frequently. He is most comfortable below G4 and sings with ease here (All Of Me, Love Me Now, It Feels Good When You Sing A Song). As he steps into tenor territory, he begins to sound uncomfortable and the notes are forced (A4, Bb4).