How long is the longest bridge on earth?

165 kilometers The Lake Pontchartrain Causeway is the world's longest continuous bridge over water. The world's longest bridge is the Danyang–Kunshan Grand Bridge in China, part of the Beijing-Shanghai High-Speed Railway. The bridge, which opened in June 2011, spans 102.4 miles (165 kilometers).