How to heat hummus?

Heat hummus in the microwave or on the stovetop. Add a few teaspoons of water to reconstitute the hummus. Microwave in 10-second intervals, stirring in between, to reach the desired warmth and consistency. On stovetop, use low heat for similar results. Serve warm hummus with warmed pita bread.