Where is the peck of peppers that peter piper picked?

The original tongue twister only asks the question, it does not answer it. But some have speculated that Peter refers to the 18th century French horticulturalist Pierre Poivre. If so, then maybe the pickled peppers are in Peter Piper's pantry.