What's the largest zoo in the world?

Housing around 17,000 animals and considered to be the largest zoo in the world, Henry Doorly Zoo located in Nebraska was originally built in 1864. It is also known to have the largest cat complex in the world and world's largest indoor desert.

---

The North Carolina Zoo is located on 2,600 wooded acres centrally located in the heart of North Carolina, just south of Asheboro in Randolph County. With 500 developed acres, it is the world's largest natural habitat zoo.