Is it you cumber a fruit?

Cucumbers belong to the gourd family. They're widely cultivated and make a nutritious addition to any diet. Cucumber is usually considered a vegetable because of how it's used in the culinary world. However, as it grows from flowers and contains seeds, it's botanically a fruit.